SQUAMISH-LILLOOET REGIONAL DISTRICT BYLAW NO. 1679-2020

A bylaw of the Squamish-Lillooet Regional District to amend Squamish-Lillooet Regional District Electoral Area C Zoning Bylaw No. 765, 2002

WHEREAS the Board of the Squamish-Lillooet Regional District wishes to amend Squamish-Lillooet Regional District Electoral Area C Zoning Bylaw No. 765, 2002;

NOW THEREFORE, the Regional Board of the Squamish-Lillooet Regional District, in open meeting assembled, enacts as follows:

- 3. This bylaw may be cited for all purposes as "Squamish-Lillooet Regional District Electoral Area C Zoning Bylaw No. 765, 2002, Amendment Bylaw No. 1679-2020".
- 4. Squamish-Lillooet Regional District Electoral Area C Zoning Bylaw No. 765, 2002 is amended as follows:
 - (a) By amending the wording in Section 16.2(2)(b) so that it reads as follows:

no more than one *dwelling* and one *auxiliary dwelling unit* located within a *single family dwelling* or within a *carriage house* may be located on parcel, unless permitted under Section 16.9.

(b) By adding the following Section after 16.8:

Affordability

- 16.9 (1) To support the provision of affordable housing, a maximum of two *auxiliary* dwelling units, one in a single family dwelling, and one in a carriage house, may be permitted subject to Section 16.9(2) and the ability to accommodate sufficient vehicle parking in accordance with Section 4 on the parcel.
 - (2) In order to build two *auxiliary dwelling units*, the property owner will be required to register a Section 219 covenant against the property title at the Land Title Office which will specify that the units may not be used for short-term or vacation rentals and must be rented to a person who is currently employed within the geographic area of the Squamish-Lillooet Regional District.

READ A FIRST TIME this	day of	, 2020
READ A SECOND TIME this	day of	, 2021
PUBLIC HEARING this	day of	, 2021
READ A THIRD TIME this	day of	, 2021
PER s.52 (3)(a) of the Transportation Act, APPROVED by the MINISTRY OF TRANSPORTATION AND INFRASTRUCTURE this	day of	. 2021

ADOPTED this	day of	, 2021
Jen Ford	Kristen Clark	
Chair	Corporate Officer	